Bathroom is tiny and the open closet vanity area supplements. Close to Shopping, Restaurants and many stores. Did not realize that a hotel in SF at this price point would not have A/C. there is a 24 he Walgreens across the street and a lovely diner on the corner too which is also 24 hrs. Cheers. Ronnie N, Manager at The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review Hello Rachel, We would like to thank you for staying with us at The Cartwright Hotel Union Square and for your great review! You can lie in bed and hear the cable cars as they rattle past and then you know you're really in San Francisco! Rooms were extremely small, with the bathroom so tight a tall person would need to be a contortionist to fit. We were upgraded to a suite which was large and comfortable, corner with city views. The bathroom is enough for one person to be in it at a time. Anytime that you want to enjoy some more old world charm and lie comfortably in the bed as the cable cars rattle past, we will be here waiting. Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us at The Cartwright Hotel Union Square. I will share this with the team. Overall we were satisfied. Hello FabioLeite66, Thank you for staying with us at The Cartwright Hotel Union Square and for your feedback on your stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and from your review I can see you enjoyed our location here in San Francisco. Tested and certified in accordance with Trusted Shops. We would like to cordially welcome you to the THE CARTWRIGHT HOTEL UNION SQU. Ronnie N, Manager at The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review Hello, thank you very much for your review and staying with us at The Cartwright Hotel Union Square. Our room was very clean, hotel staff friendly, and excellent location in Union Square. When waiting for the elevator, another guest commented that he thought the seven dwarves must stay here as there's not enough room for anyone else. The third time we finally didn't get hung up on they said that housekeeping was on lunch and had to wait until 3PM. Room was petite, but very adequate for one person. The Cartwright felt old-fashioned in a positive way with attractive public spaces which date back some 100 years. Although we do love our furry friends, we are adamant about ensuring that their owners keep them as peaceful as quiet. It seemed a bit pricey, but the price was fair for the neighborhood. I always stay at Best Western Properties, this is an average hotel. Cheers. Plenty of dining options in the area. Have a great day, cheers. Hello Rob F, Thank you very much for staying with us at The Cartwright Hotel Union Square and thank you as well for you feedback. The room, although quite small, was very cosy and spotless. Expensive as is everywhere at this time of year, however, centrally located and convenient for getting around. Parking at the hotel is $45 a night... you can find it cheaper down the street at another garage for $35 a night... No breakfast, rooms were small, they were decently clean, sheets were not comfortable. The housekeepers have many rooms to service each day (including guests already in house) so yes, while they were working during that time they can't always get rooms ready before 3 pm. Cheers. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the surrounding San Francisco Union Square area. I would like to apologize for the room but as the staff mentioned to you we are in the process of renovating our suites. Breakfast is in no way tied to our renovation. Unfortunately, I did not catch his name. Cheers, Steven Viscio General Manager. But for taller or larger people you might need to take that into consideration. Secondly, I would like to apologize that the noise had a negative impact on your stay, it is especially too bad since you seemed to enjoy everything else about your stay here with us. We apologize that the bed appereance was not appeasing to you but hope that you did enjoy the comfort of the mattress as many of our guests do. I stayed at this hotel for 29 nights. Cheers, Steven Viscio, GM. The rooms in this hotel are small and minimalist but are perfect for my type of traveling. It is a favorite of mine when coming to SF. However, just to let you know the desk is available 24 hours a day and would have done their best to get the noise you were experiencing outside your room under control if you had called the desk to make a noise complaint. If you would like to speak to me more about it please feel free to email me at: rnavas@carthotel.com Thank you and have a great day! Have a great day! As check in is at 3pm, it is never guaranteed that we will be able to check in any guest early, however we do our best to accommodate when we can. It is very central so allow extra time if you are planning to use a ride service during a busy time of the day. Have a great day! Perfect location for shopping, close to Union Square and Chinatown. Although the rooms are small, this hotel is located in the middle of the city. However, it was very clean and comfortable for my partner and I. Would stay here again. We rented a car (2 blocks away for 24hrs day trip to NAPA. Steven V, Manager at The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to review the Cartwright Hotel Union Square. The hotel is dog friendly, so if you aren't, stay away. It's comfortable. Loved the located in Union Square. Walgreens/7Eleven across road. I say we make this a yearly treat! Please feel free to email me at Mgarrett@carthotel.com with more details as we could potentially use your feedback as a coaching opportunity. The rooms creatively make the most of the limited space with contemporary design, great layout and a boutique feel. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Cheers. Thank you for staying with us at The Cartwright Hotel Union Square and thank you for your review. Fan on ceiling worked well. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Cartwright Hotel Union Square. The gentleman clerk at the front desk and the gentleman who held my luggage for me as I had a later flight, were also very pleasant and helpful. So if you're a fan of Best Western, try another city location. Being a 104 year old, quintessential boutique hotel, we are a bit on the smaller side. My wife and I stayed at the Cartwright for two nights in July. Isn't the fireplace a great place to unwind? I have stayed in many best western hotels and i know this hotel is on prime location but nothing like the pictures online. This hotel was great. We appreciate your review as this really helps us and future guests to have the experience they like. We do apologize for not exceeding your expectations. The room itself was well appointed and cosy and fine for 2 adults. You definitely won't feel like you are staying in a chain hotel - it has a very trendy, vintage vibe. good service and great customer service. Our room was tiny, the bathroom even more so, but we enjoyed coming back from a day of adventures and lying on a soft, comfy and clean bed. Convenience to a 24-hour diner, 7-Eleven & Walgreens, PLUS restaurants literately 300ft down the street, in the heart of Union Square. Only bummer though i could not connect to wifi from my room, the connection was poor and i had to go to the lobby each time. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. All that said, they are really doing the best with what they have. We have rave views on how clean our rooms are so we are shocked to hear that you feel as if they can never be clean enough. The noise was unbelievable. We would like to thank you for staying with us at The Cartwright Hotel Union Square and for the great feedback. The staff we encountered were all lovely and helpful. After we checked out our bags were stored for us, we also used the lounge when we got tired of sightseeing until our 7pm transfer pick up. Alquin thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us. I liked my experience with Best Western-Cartwright. that being said the service was very good and the staff pleasant. Have a great day! Hotel is very traditional theme , Rooms are small , however they are clean , neat and tidy. Have a great day! We were booked for 3 nights but requested a refund after the first night. No bar but a lounge area and free use of a PC in this area. We are a 105 year old hotel with a small footprint, so many of our rooms lack square footage. We hope that you do come back and see us again when you are back in the area. Located in Union square close to many great places to eat and access to easy transportation. The front desk staff (Rebecca) suggested a fine place for lunch, was friendly and helpful. Best, Steven Viscio General Manager. Ronnie N, Manager at The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review Hello Larry thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is critical as it allows us to better train our team. I love historic buildings and this one has nice character. It is also on the same block as Lori's Diner. The room was very nice, but much smaller than I expected for what we were paying. Ronnie N, Manager at The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review Hello and thank you for your review. She said that she wanted my stay at the hotel to be comfortable hence the upgrade and she wanted me to enjoy the city. I am happy you had a good stay and liked the charm of our hotel. Cheers, Steven Viscio General Manager. We are happy to know that our fantastic location and staff made a difference. The wifi was open and really should have password protection at the least. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and am happy you got to enjoy our great location. The staff were outstanding. Thank you so much for your compliments of our staff, I'll pass the message along to them. Cheers. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the surrounding Union Square area. We thank you for your feedback and for the suggestion on the fan in the bathroom, we will be sure to follow up. Our staff strive to provide a pleasant stay for all of our guests and I will definitely share your kind words with Mari. Cheers, Steven Viscio General Manager, Hi robertwW318ZF, Thank you so much for your "outstanding" review of the Cartwright Hotel Union Square. Ronnie N, Manager at The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review Hello Cliff, thank you very much for the review. Typically our customer service is one of the areas we receive the most compliments so I was disappointed to see your comment and would like to use it as a learning opportunity for the team. Firstly, I apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I tried to reason with her and let her know it was coming up, but strangely enough, she didn't seem to believe me and just let loose! Hotels with an inspection label have demonstrated enhanced protective measures to help mitigate the spread of COVID-19 within their properties. Steven V, General Manager at The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review Hi Mic L, Thank you for your review of the Cartwright Hotel Union Square. The room was perfect, we stayed in a newly refurbished one. We hope to see again in the very near future. Ronnie N, Manager at The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review Hello, thank you very much for your review. I would like to get more details on your stay so if you could please email me at: rnavas@carthotel.com Thank you very much. But the price is so reasonable for the location. The room was however a little small so not much room to move around,, as we were out all day exploring the sites it was not too bad. Hello. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and was able to answer all our questions easily. I walked to Moscone Centre every day as I had a conference there; for me it was a fine walk - not too far. We do apologize about the noisy neighbors. We had looked at reviews of several other hotels in the close vicinity but finally decided on the Cartwright as it seemed a fair price and the photos looked good. This location for us was the best. I could walk everywhere I wanted or needed to go. No in- room fridge, how ever tea/coffee facility is available. Have a great day, cheers. From the hills of Chinatown and North Beach to its sweeping bridges, which you can explore on foot, bike or double-decker tour bus, there's no doubt that you will be able keep yourself entertained for weeks at a time. I will share this with our team. Also congrats to your son for his latest achievement, can we say win/win/win!!! Clearly had rooms, just wouldn't accommodate. Have a great day! Explore the city's countless tourist attractions such as the spectacular Golden Gate Bridge, and take a ride through the city's notorious yet energizing fog, setting your eyes on the wondrous parks and landmarks along the way. All are very friendly helpful and fun. (This was around noon) This hotel lacks sincerity, empathy and quality customer service. Highly recommended! Located in Sutter Street, 2 blocks away from Union Square. Some windows not functional. But we used our promotion offer of 10,000 points for the room so we were very happy with the hotel. There is parking nearby, but we chose valet, which was just $10 more, and definitely a reasonable convenience fee. good thing I was exhausted from work and walking around the great city. It brings us joy to hear that you appreciate the Cartwright Hotel Union Square's historic boutique charm. Hello 20marianh, Thank you very much for your great feedback and for staying with us at The Cartwright Hotel Union Square. The only one that was in the room was the bathroom mirror. Great location to train station, Union Square for shopping, tour buses and food. Stayed here for a few days and I must say- great location and great staff and service. Guests praise the shopping. We don't store luggage overnight as our space is limited and we want to ensure there's enough space each day. Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Stayed here recently during a workshop and had a wonderful time! I'm already planning another visit. Everyone has different experiences and I respect others reviews but I'm thankful we had an amazing stay here.